To Make (Hardcover)

To Make Cover Image
By Danielle Davis, Mags DeRoma (Illustrator)
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano. 

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make—and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait.

To make anything—big or small—it will take some time.

You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait.

This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere. 

About the Author


Danielle Davis grew up in Singapore and Hong Kong and now reads, writes, and roller-skates in Los Angeles. To Make is her first picture book. Zinnia and the Bees was her first middle grade novel. Danielle likes to make anything out of words. Visit her online at www.DanielleDavisReadsandWrites.com.



Mags DeRoma is an artist and storyteller. She loves to make all kinds of things: collages, games, snacks for hungry skateboarders, elaborate Thai recipes, and her debut picture book, Awake. She is constantly inspired by her family and her community in California. You can see a bunch of the things she’s made at magsderoma.com.

Praise For…


"Sure to inspire all sorts of creativity." — Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063084063
ISBN-10: 0063084066
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 48
Language: English